Striking The Right Note: Haibane Renmei

One of the things I truly love about anime is the opening credits. I know that may seem an odd thing to love, but more and more, television shows are moving away from having opening credits, and with anime, I still get my fix on that. There’s something about an opening sequence that sets the tone for the show. A good opening gets you hyped about watching.

So, I thought I’d share one of my all time favorite opening credits sequences. Feel free to chime in with your own below, and odds are, I’ll be sharing more of my favorites in the future.

For my first offering, I have to pick Haibane Renmei. The build of the music perfectly foreshadows the build of the story, as well as the ending, making it one of the most amazing opening credit sequences I’ve ever seen.

 

One of these days, I may find the time to do a rewatch of this show for my blog. It really does rank as one of my favorite animes of all time.

3 thoughts on “Striking The Right Note: Haibane Renmei

Leave a Reply

