Cats & Boxes Really Are Universal

It’s been a while since I did anything with my Cats! tag, so I figured it was past time. What with all the anime recaps, short films, and talking about writing, I’m sure you guys get how some things slip away from me.

The thing is, I have cats. Several, actually. I even spent many years doing rehabilitation of abused and abandoned cats, getting them ready for permanent homes. Even before that, I always had a cat in my life, since I was a little kid. I can’t remember a time in my life when I didn’t have a cat around me.

In all that time, there’s a few things I’ve learned about cats, and their behavior. For example, there is nothing a cat loves more than a box. It’s the favorite thing in the world, near as I can tell.

This isn’t limited just to domestic breeds, either. Even big cats love boxes, as the wonderful folks at Big Cat Rescue prove in this video. Check it out, enjoy, and please, visit Big Cat Rescue. They do really incredible and important work.

Leave a Reply

